# Office of the Chief Election Officer Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya, Bilaspur (C.G.)-495009

(A Central University established by The Central Universities Act, 2009)

Phone: 07752-260025, Fax: 07752-260148

Website: <a href="http://www.ggu.ac.in">http://www.ggu.ac.in</a>; E-mail: <a href="mailto:ggvscelection2013@gmail.com">ggmail.com</a>

#### **ELECTION URGENT**

Letter No.: GGV/Election-13/40 Dated 1st September, 2013

#### **NOTIFICATION**

I, Prof. L P Pateriya, Chief Election Officer, hereby declare the following students elected as Office Bearers of the Students' Council-2013, under clause 5.4 read with Clause 19 of the Guru Ghasidas Students' Council Regulations-2011 (Amended).

| Sl.<br>No. | Name of the Post | Name of the Student | Serial No. in the List of<br>Members of Students'<br>Council |
|------------|------------------|---------------------|--|
| 1          | President        | Ankit Singh         | 5  |
| 2          | Vice President   | Sapna Pandey        | 20   |
| 3          | Secretary        | Shelly Pal          | 23   |

The details of votes polled for each of the contestants for the respective posts are enclosed.

(Prof. L. P. Pateriya)

#### **Chief Election Officer**

Enclosure: Contestants' wise details of the votes polled for different posts of Office bearers of Students' Council 2013

### Copy to:

- 1. Secretary to Vice -Chancellor for information of the Honourable Vice Chancellor.
- 2. Personal Assistant to Pro-Vice -Chancellor for information of the Honourable Pro-Vice Chancellor.
- 3. Steno to Registrar for information of Registrar
- 4. All Deans of Schools of Studies
- 5. Dean, Students' Welfare for information and necessary action
- 6. Proctor for information and necessary action
- 7. In charge Media cell for information and necessary action
- 8. Head, Department of Computer Science and Information Technology for up loading the information on the University website

## Contestants' wise details of the votes polled for the post of <u>President</u> of Students' Council-2013

| S.N. | Name of the Contestant | Serial No. in the List of<br>Members of Students'<br>Council | Total Votes<br>Polled |
|------|------------------------|--|-----------------------|
| 1    | Ankit Singh            | 5  | 16                    |
| 2    | Rajan Tiwari           | 16   | 11                    |

## Contestants' wise details of the votes polled for the post of $\frac{\text{Vice President}}{\text{of Students' Council-2013}}$

| S.N. | Name of the Contestant | Serial No. in the List of<br>Members of Students'<br>Council | Total Votes<br>Polled |
|------|------------------------|--|-----------------------|
| 1    | Deepchand Shukla       | 8  | 04                    |
| 2    | Hemant Dewangan        | 9  | 10                    |
| 3    | Sapna Pandey           | 20   | 13                    |

## Contestants' wise details of the votes polled for the post of <u>Secretary</u> of Students' Council-2013

| S.N. | Name of the Contestant | Serial No. in the List of<br>Members of Students'<br>Council | Total Votes<br>Polled |
|------|------------------------|--|-----------------------|
| 1    | Satyapal Singh Rajput  | 21   | 05                    |
| 2    | Shelly Pal             | 23   | 22                    |

(Prof. L. P. Pateriya, CEO)